Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2024

Leased car review: Thank you Keturah and Joey for your patience, care, and support. This team provided equitable suggestions to my financial budget and credit score. Having just moved to Columbia from NY with my lease ending in just a few days I didn't have much time. With help from my parents in another state we were able to handle negotiations both in IRL and virtually. It took me three days to make a decision and my day of purchase was on Keturah’s (sales professional ) day off! Her professionalism and strategic engagement only confirmed my decision! Thank you ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

My sales man George was outstanding and awesome customer service. Recommend him 10/10. Awesome guy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2024

The entire group is very professional and friendly. I had a tight budget and a lot of demands, all my demands/wants/needs were all met. Jim and Chris are fantastic at their job and worked several days to get me where I needed to be. I would recommend this dealership to anyone New or used.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2023

Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Went out of their way to assist us. From the service manager to our sales rep and the rest of the team. I would definitely recommend buying a car from Midlands VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2023

Let me start by saying a few years ago I swore I would never come back here. However, McDaniels is on a two month wait so I called and scheduled an oil change and MIL light issue. The phone pleasantries were nice but what shocked me was all the change in staff once I pulled up. They even had a new set up. I was greeted by Seth who looked up my appointment and took time to hear me out. Before it felt like I was just a number getting pushed through a big system. But today I felt like ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2023

I have never been treated as special in all the years that I have experienced the “car buying” process. I am absolutely satisfied! Jim Hutson deserves every award that you have to give! He is the best! I am more than pleased! I can’t wait to praise this dealership! My family and friends are going to get tired of my voice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2023

Marvin helped me. Find a couple of different options for a new vehicle he was polite and professional I was very impressed with his overall knowledge of inventory and available options I will definitely go back to buy my next vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2023

MJ and Brandon were professional, courteous and sincere in working with us to find our next car. Not the typical high pressure sales pitch usually found. They were a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2023

Great staff. Liy was awesome to work with. Very attentive and helpful Answered all of our questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2023

Bryce Craft was the Salesman, Chris was the Manager, and MJ was in Finance. This was a very (emphasis VERY) pleasant, no pressure transaction. They were all professional and it was seamless. They asked about my concerns and they addressed them all. Incidentally, I drove in from Wilmington, NC and am glad I did; would do it again. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2023

Everyone at Midlands VW, from sales to service, goes above and beyond the call of duty for their customers. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2023

Everyone at VW Midlands was so friendly and helpful, especially our salesperson Renee. The service was fantastic; they helped us find the best car based on our specifications and price range. We will definitely be going back in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2023

They were extremely knowledge and friendly. After sending an inquiry about a vehicle, I received a call within a few short minutes and Renae and her co-workers answered all of our questions. When we came in to see the vehicle in person, they went above and beyond to make the process quick and easy. We would definitely purchase from them again on the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

Jim was great. Very knowledgeable and happy to walk us through the whole process. Got a great car at the end of the day. Chris was very nice to get the process started for us. Returned my call promptly. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2023

Renae was great to work with in purchasing our new car. Honestly, integrity, and passion for providing world-class customer service. I have bought cars in the past from Renee. And I will continue. I would give her 10 stars if we could.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2023

Chris King was awesome to work with. He was so friendly and helped me with anything I needed. I was buying my first car and I can't imagine a better experience with Chris and the whole staff! Renae also was so great and made me feel very comfortable asking questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2023

Chris King and the entire sales staff made my buying experience easy and hassle free! I highly recommend Midlands VW to anyone who is looking to sell, trade or buy! Awesome experience all around!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2023

Very lucky to run into these great business people of Midlands VW, very happy with them, unbelievable personnel, thanks to Google I was able to make the best decision in choosing them! I would definitely refer anyone who would like a professional car buying experience in this area!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2022

The service dept is definitely the place to go for all your Car service. Especially their attention to customer service .I will take my VW Tiguan for all my car care . Thanks Emily and Brandon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2022

Chris could sell me anything!! My high standards were met and excided with the great customer experience and excellent customer service I have had. This experience was the absolute best ever and was such a great buying experience. with the most friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff that can count me as a lifetime Customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

I don’t know where I would be without Ben and his manager. I bought my Jetta from the VW in Florence and it kept shutting off on me. My local dealer could not fit me in so I called and got in same day. They were attentive and got my warranty repair done same day. I found my new VW home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2022

Went there 7/1/22 about 6 pm was greeted by Shannon I was looking at a 2022 atlas we compared models she was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and all the tech associated with it. I purchased one and everyone stayed late to make sure I was able to leave there that night with the car. Shout out to Chris in finance as he had a dinner date with his wife but gladly stayed Until the papers were signed . I would highly recommend midlands Volkswagen of Columbia. They went up and above what was needed to make sure I was satisfied .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

Had my car at another shop was told I needed thousands of dollars in repairs. Brought it here and found out I was lied to by the other place. Midlands could of taken advantage of me too, but they did not they were honest upfront and it seem like they actually cared about me. The part I needed instead of being $4000 was $700. I’m back on the road you guys are LIFESAVERS. Being a military wife is sometimes hard as my husband is overseas I did talk to him last night about my experience and we both agreed this is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

So grateful for Jim and Chris! They just got me into my second brand new VW! As usual they spent more time than necessary to help me get payments where I needed! This is the best team in town!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

Love love love this place. The coffee is always fresh and the people are kind, honest and fair priced. Katlyn in service was amazing and not only looked over my car for safety but gave me a quote to repair the car and beat another shops price. The service manager Brandon helped explain the repairs and even made me a cup of coffee. I can sum up this place with one word, “family”. Because thats what they treat you like.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

Took my 2010 VW in for a tune up. Everyone was attentive and honest. Service was the fastest, I have ever had

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2022

As a loyal Midlands VW customer, I have had many service and sales experiences. Emily, in their service department has provided me with the most professional and courteous help! Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2022

Cannot express enough how these people love their customers. Had taken my car to a local repair shop and was quoted over 3500.00 for a repair. I called this location asking questions about the repair I was quoted and they not only were informative, but asked me to bring it in so they could put a second eye on it and give me a quote. Not only did they find the other shop had misdiagnosed the vehicle, the repair ended up only being 1200.00. The amount of transparency and care these people have for their customers is outstanding. I will only be ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2022

Service was amazing. Cannot thank Brandon and the service staff enough. I will NEVER go back to McDaniels again. The level of professionalism here makes it worth the extra drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

I went in for an oil change and was pleasantly surprise at how great a visit it was! Everyone was very nice and informative. Was in and out in no time! Will definitely return!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

Great service, knowledgeable employees, will return! Love they way they do service! Thanks again to the team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2022

I faced with some problems with advisor, then customer care helped me to solve the issue.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2022

BY FAR, the BEST car buying experience I’ve ever had. Joe Kritt knew we were under a time constraint, found exactly what we were searching for, beat all local prices in our area, and was able to have the car delivered TO OUR DOORSTEP in Knoxville, TN within 48 hours. THAT is customer service- ABOVE AND BEYOND! Thank you, Joe!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2021

Professional sales team with great service! Always responsive and helpful in selecting the best vehicle option for your lifestyle and budget! Andrew is a great manager. Chris (finance manager) is very professional and friendly. Jim Hutson is very professional, friendly and hands down the best salesman I have ever done business with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

The dealership is good. Not a fan of some of the made up fees as part of a deal, but the sales consultant was very friendly and ultimately provided a good deal. It was a good deal, but I was too slow to act in the vehicle sold to someone else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Shannon was wonderful at helping me purchase my car. She went above and beyond to help me. I would recommend anyone to buy from this dealership. They are amazing people there.I will definitely use them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

What a great car buying expierence! We had the pleasure of working with Christopher. He answered all our questions with no hesitation and with confidence. He made sure to work with schedules patiently. Would def recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Jordan and Alan were wonderful! The staff allowed us to purchase our Atlas on our terms. Each interaction, we felt respected and heard. Everything went so smoothly! My car was delivered, and signing the paperwork took less than 5 minutes. We love our 2021 Atlas!!! Lisa and Demetrius Brockington

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2021

The staff here clearly enjoy helping people. We worked with Jason he is a genuinely good-hearted human being. These sales men and women don’t work for commission and you could tell they genuinely want to give you what You really want. It was friendly, easy, and they were very generous! I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new ride!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

We just purchased a new Atlas from Jordan Jones and could not have had a better experience! Jordan was very knowledgeable, honest and easy to talk to. Most salesman are pushy but Jordan let us decide to buy when we were ready. I would definitely buy another car from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2020

Nechelle was a pleasure to work with and got us exactly what we wanted!! She was very friendly and understanding of what I wanted for my family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Wanna say they are there ppl,thank nichelle for your assistant would recommend too all my friends n family Great place n friendly Again i

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2020

This was the third time I’ve been to Midlands VW to trade cars. I was way upside down in my Tiguan and thanks to Jordan and Allen, I ended up with a 2021 Jetta and my negative equity in the Tiguan was taken care of. Great dealership that can really take care of you. Five stars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2020

Purchasing my first vehicle was complicated and nerve racking but Nechelle Hayes was very helpful throughout the whole process and I'm very pleased with my purchase. I'll definitely recommend Nechelle and the other staff members.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

My husband and I received amazing and quality service. Autumn, Christopher, and the finance department was very friendly and made the transaction a memorable event. Enjoying my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

I took my 2014 Jetta in for a diagnostic and found out that I needed a timing chain. After the repairs were finished and after I picked the car up, the car died and began leaking gas from the engine compartment. Turns out the fuel line came loose from the motor. The service department fixed the issue VERY quickly and had the car ready the same morning. The service personnel gave me a business card with their cell number on it and told me that if there any more issues to contact them directly and they would correct the problem. The ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

Awesome sales and finance team. Got me in a great car that I absolutely love. Autumn in sales did a great job finding me the right car to fit my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2020

Great dealership, thanks to Jordan Jones and Allen for a wonderful experience on making my car purchase a breeze. Will be back in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2020

What a great group of guys. Ruben and JP went above and beyond to help me out. Awesome people and I highly recommend using them for all your vehicle needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

Midlands VW knows what they're doing, they made my new car purchase so easy! You MUST go see Chris, Emily, and Joey, and let them help you into your new vehicle! I cannot express enough how well they took care of me! I feel like I have some new friends after having bought from them, they make things very personal. Thanks Midlands VW for an amazing Customer Experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Chris was awesome! He made my first car buying experience as pleasant as possible. After meeting a handful of pushy, aggravating salesmen, Chris was a breath of fresh air. His laid back demeanor and genuine customer-centered effort helped my husband and I know we were making the right decision. He truly advocated for us and helped us in finding the perfect SUV. My husband and I work unconventional schedules, and he made great effort in communicating with us and answering our questions when we couldn’t be there. We can’t thank Chris enough!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Purchased my first Diesel Jetta from JP King in 2010 when it was Wray VW. Purchased 3 more Volkswagen Passat's from JP King . He's always been there for me. He's an honest guy and has honest people. He doesn't talk "car-salesmen-speak". Service has had its ups and downs but JP has always helped me. David Chapman Columbia SC

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2020

I had a great experience working with this dealership. Everyone was friendly and willing to work with me. I was greeted by Jason right away and he was attentive and did not try to over do anything. Jason listened to what I wanted and helped me find my vehicle. We also had great conversation while on the test drive. Working with Joey was also a pleasure as he did not try to cheat me or make me buy something I didn’t want. This dealership is miles ahead of their Mazda counterpart next door (they were rude and not willing ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

I'd like to say that this was hands down the best car buying experience ever. Got what I wanted at best deal possible. Thanks!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2019

Bought a used VW Jetta. Jason gave us a low pressure introduction... let us take a test drive. We left that day looking for other possible options but did return as this was the best offer we found. Excellent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

I just want to take this time and write about my car shopping experience with Jason at Midlands Volkswagen. Y'all best believe we know struggle, and we have gotten into our last vehicle that was supposedly "Well maintained, and no issues" but well the truth came out to the real troubles with that vehicle soon after just like so many other people we know have this same issue. After fighting to keep our vehicles alive. We broke down and got my husband a new truck to keep us going along with trading my vehicle that was just ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2019

Second VW purchased from this company and always so impressed! They will always have my business when purchasing a VW. Great customer service. They really made this process great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2019

Jim went above and beyond making the entire experience easy and stress-free; taking all the time in the world explaining every detail and not feeling pressured or rushed in any way. We’re so very happy with our new car and would recommend anyone to buy their next car here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2019

This young man customer service is absolutely amazing I’ll tell the world about this young man and send all my friends too him and the vehicle quality is just the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2019

We bought a 2019 Tiguan from Midlands VW and we are very happy with our purchase and experience! Everyone was helpful, but our salesman Chris was the best. He went above and beyond and was extra patient with our hectic schedules, and we enjoyed getting to know him. I will definitely go back when we needed another VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2019

Great products, people, service. No pressure at all. Emily answered all my questions, and stayed in touch without being pushy. It was an experience I hadn't expected, but one that sold me. The whole process was easy, quick, and painless. Thanks for allowing me to get the best vehicle, for the best price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2019

In and out, easy and hassle free service. Rachel was amazing, attentive to our needs and funny! Will come back here next time we purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2019

Emily was very polite and knowledgable she answered all my questions. The other employees were also very nice. I was able to easily complete my transaction and drive home in my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2019

Mr Hutson was very helpful and work with us to purchase a new car. He helped us to find the right car for us, He did an excellent job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2019

Called this dealership the day before to setup appointment to look at GTI SE (I'd visited a VW dealership in August, GA, earlier this week, and was not happy with the experience). The appointment was scheduled for the next morning.... Rachel Simard, Sales Consultant, greeted me outside the dealership when I arrived for my appointment. Went inside to discuss my selection of the GTI SE, then went for a test drive. Car performed as expected, and we returned to the dealership to discuss financial options. Rachel did a good job in explaining pricing and payment options available. During our ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2019

I was very impressed with the service. Never did I feel pressured to come in after email contact, but I didn’t feel pressure to purchase either. Great buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2019

I made up my mind I was going to leave with a car on my first visit. The whole experience was easy and fast. The staff was so supportive and made it an amazing experience. Emily is the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2019

I reached out to Midlands VW after I felt another dealer was not listening (or cared) for our family's wants and needs. Emily responded to my messages quickly and efficiently. After only days, we closed a deal. (She even transferred an Atlas in the color that we requested and in our price range within 24 hours.) We are so happy with our new car and so happy with the service that Emily provided. We felt listened to, and accommodated quickly. Thank you so much, Emily!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2019

Purchased my Honda Ridgeline from them and it went very smoothly,Kudos to the sales team. Highly recommend them for a vehicle purchase. Easy transaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2019

I went to this dealership knowing exactly what I wanted; another Jetta lease. It's a great vehicle for a great price; one of the best values I've found. Jim Hutson met us with a nice smile and asked how he could help. I told him what I wanted and why, and he didn't try to change my mind. Thank you! We quickly reviewed a few things, and Joey ran us through the paperwork. The orange color we wanted was a special order, but it was brought in the next evening. Sign and Drive, works well. See you ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2019

My visit and service with McDaniels VW was excellent.Leroy MCCaskil was especially helpful in determining my vehicle needs.I will def return for my next car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2019

Im not going to go in detail but My husband and I were very pleased with this dealership, we pulled up and was greeted and told the salesman our situation and left with a car. My husband was put in a vehicle he wanted, they helped us soo much after everyone else turned us away sometimes it's better to talk to a salesman with experience than none. I highly recommend this place!! They are awesome ??

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2019

I enjoyed the whole process at this dealership. Seamless. No pressure. Plenty Options. And Emily treated me like family. I would recommend this dealership to anyone needing a new or used car. And most of all FAIR

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2019

Why would I write a review for this dealership in particular the salesman responsible for the sale? Well most people dread certain things in life like going to the dentist, like admitting they are wrong, and buying a car. Jim Hutson, our salesman, is nothing like you imagine the usual car salesman. He is a man of integrity who was concerned for us. He did not push or berate us into buying a car, rather, he outlined different possible solutions to resolve our current ownership situation. My wife and I chose to lease a Jetta and we were very impressed ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2019

Brought my wife’s 2018 Tiguan in for 20k mile service. Roger Maxwell did an awesome job getting me in and out. Did all the service plus 3 recalls that needed taken care of. It guys like Roger that will keep me coming back. Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2018

Emily was polite and helpful. She and Brandon were great. They helped us find a car in our price range and were extremely pleasent. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2018

I was looking for a red VE Beetle online. Midlands found me one fast within my budget. All involved were extremely friendly. Ask for Jacob!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2018

Stopped by today to check out a beetle. We were greeted by a very nice cheerful salesman. He not only made the process of buying a car easy, we actually bought it without even realizing he sold us a car. Lol! We had so much fun with him and the rest of the staff. We got out of the dealership before hurricane Florence hit. Thanks again Chandler and the rest of the crew for the great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2018

The sales team was very personable and extremely helpful. Service with a smile. Highly recommend. I will definitely be back when I'm in need of another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

Did what it took to get the deal done!!!! Great job quick a smooth !! Wish i could give chandler ten stars ! Thanks a lot ppl

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

He helped us so much in our process. We thank him so much. Kept us up to date on everything and made sure we were satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

This was the best and easiest car buying experience that we've ever had! Emily was great to work with, and she was always available to answer any questions that we had. I'm thrilled that I got the SUV I wanted at a price that couldn't be beat!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2018

I really liked the atmosphere here. No rushing into a choice. I have low credit and fought for me. So excited I’m getting what I want. I definitely will check their inventory first.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2018

Rachel Simard is very professional and courteous. I told her what I was looking for and she was able to help me get my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2018

Went in not even planning to buy a car, walked out with a car I’ve wanted for a long time. Painless experience, definitely would go back.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review